return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
Turtles & Tortoises for sale online
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Indigo . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Python . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - July 06, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting - July 08, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - July 09, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (Milwaukee) - July 13, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (FoxValley) - July 13, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Lancaster Herp Society Meeting - July 15, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Western Maryland Reptile Show - July 16, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  East Coast Reptile Super Expo - July 16, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - July 16, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - July 22, 2022 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

click here for Rodent Pro

Gulf Hammock of Florida

By Richard Bartlett
Fri, December 30 2016 at 00:26

Snappers and Brown Waters on the Santa Fe

By Richard Bartlett
Thu, December 29 2016 at 00:26

Sanderson to Comstock—Memories

By Richard Bartlett
Wed, December 28 2016 at 00:25

Alligators?—Ho Hum.

By Richard Bartlett
Tue, December 27 2016 at 00:25

Texas Alligator Lizard

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 26 2016 at 00:25

A Mention of Bullfrogs

By Richard Bartlett
Fri, December 23 2016 at 00:51

Painted Turtles: Midland, Eastern, or Intergrade?

By Richard Bartlett
Thu, December 22 2016 at 00:51

Reversed Ontogeny

By Richard Bartlett
Wed, December 21 2016 at 00:51

Shovel-nosed Snakes, Fossorial Beauties

By Richard Bartlett
Tue, December 20 2016 at 00:51

Chihuahuan Lyre Snake—A Lament

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 19 2016 at 09:50

Pink Coachwhips

By Richard Bartlett
Thu, December 15 2016 at 00:11

Wild Horse Station

By Richard Bartlett
Wed, December 14 2016 at 00:12

West of Comstock

By Richard Bartlett
Tue, December 13 2016 at 00:09

One more for Jeff Davis County!

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 12 2016 at 00:11