return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
click here for Nature Zone
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Snake . . . . . . . . . .  Meet the Various Legless lizards . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - Apr. 17, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - Apr. 24, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Exotic Pet Expo - Apr. 24, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - May 01, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Chesapeake Exotic Pet Expo - May 08-09,2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Chesapeake Exotic Pet Expo - May 08-09,2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Reptiles At The York Expo Center - May 15, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - June 05, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - June 12, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - June. 19, 2021 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

click here for Rodent Pro

kingsnake.com knocked offline by historic storm

By Jeff Barringer
Mon, February 22 2021 at 20:47

ACTION ALERT: ILLINOIS - Illinois House Bill 3889

By kingsnake.com
Sun, February 21 2021 at 17:41

Learning Life from Snakes

By Cindy Steinle
Wed, December 30 2020 at 10:30

ACTION ALERT: MI introduces "dangerous animal" legislation

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, December 4 2020 at 06:30

Stacey Laurin cancer fundraiser

By kingsnake.com
Mon, November 16 2020 at 06:50

Chameleon rediscovered after almost a century

By kingsnake.com
Mon, November 2 2020 at 08:54

FL UPDATE: Judge Rules Changes are Unconstitutional

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, September 4 2020 at 09:41

World Snake Day 2020

By Cindy Steinle
Thu, July 16 2020 at 09:41

Iguanas and Tegus Regulations in Florida

By kingsnake.com
Wed, July 1 2020 at 07:54

ALERT: Wildlife-Borne Disease Prevention Act (Federal

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, May 15 2020 at 20:27

Reptile events canceled by Coronavirus (COVID-19)

By Jeff Barringer
Mon, April 20 2020 at 09:59

Indiana woman dies with python around neck

By Jeff Barringer
Thu, October 31 2019 at 15:38

Herp Industry Pioneer Don Hamper Has Passed Away

By Jeff Barringer
Thu, August 15 2019 at 17:25

Arrests made with stolen vehicle, uranium and a rattlesnake

By kingsnake.com
Fri, July 12 2019 at 07:40

Saving Injured Turtles with Bras

By kingsnake.com
Wed, July 3 2019 at 09:43