return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
click here for Rodent Pro
Mice, Rats, Rabbits, Chicks, Quail
Available Now at RodentPro.com!
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Monitor . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - Apr. 17, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - Apr. 24, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Exotic Pet Expo - Apr. 24, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - May 01, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Chesapeake Exotic Pet Expo - May 08-09,2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Chesapeake Exotic Pet Expo - May 08-09,2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Reptiles At The York Expo Center - May 15, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - June 05, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - June 12, 2021 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - June. 19, 2021 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

click here for Helix Controls

Meet the Various Legless lizards

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, April 12 2021 at 00:51

Horseshoe Racer

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, April 5 2021 at 00:26

Cape Cobra

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, March 29 2021 at 20:16

Variable Bush Viper

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, March 15 2021 at 00:43

The Rhinoceros Viper (aka River Jack)

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, March 8 2021 at 00:36

Collett’s Black Snake (aka Collett’s Snake)

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, March 1 2021 at 00:29

Fowler’s Toad

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 22 2021 at 00:21

ACTION ALERT: ILLINOIS - Illinois House Bill 3889

By kingsnake.com
Sun, February 21 2021 at 17:41

A Rainforest Adventure

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 8 2021 at 00:54

The Indopacific Tree Gecko

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 1 2021 at 00:48

The Desert Vipers and Pit Vipers

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, January 25 2021 at 00:38

Meet the Puff Adder

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, January 18 2021 at 00:31

The Wonderful Screaming Frog

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, January 11 2021 at 00:51

The Big-headed Amazon River Turtle

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, January 4 2021 at 00:43

The Tawny Forest Racer

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 28 2020 at 00:36