return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
Turtles & Tortoises for sale online
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Iguana . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - June 01, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - June 04, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (Milwaukee) - June 08, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (FoxValley) - June 08, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting - June 10, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - June 11, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Lancaster Herp Society Meeting - June 17, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - June 18, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - June 18, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - June 24, 2022 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

click here for Nature Zone

Pink Coachwhips

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, May 23 2022 at 11:28

Some Banded Geckos of the American West

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, May 16 2022 at 16:42

The USA Carolina Box Turtle Group

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, May 2 2022 at 01:02

Kaznakov’s Viper

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, April 25 2022 at 10:04

The Eastern Spadefoot Toad

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, April 18 2022 at 01:55

The Godman's Pit Viper

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, April 11 2022 at 09:34

Florida’s Three Boas

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, April 4 2022 at 01:32

Spiny-tailed Iguanas in Florida

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, March 28 2022 at 01:19

Florida Box Turtles

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, March 21 2022 at 01:12

Spring, Herps, and Names

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, March 14 2022 at 11:06

Cuba, Here We Come

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, March 7 2022 at 00:00

Florida’s Scrub Lizard

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 28 2022 at 00:01

The Pickerel Frog

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 21 2022 at 00:54

Corn Snakes

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 14 2022 at 00:48

The Three-striped Mud Turtle

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 7 2022 at 01:20