return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
Southwestern Center for Herpetological Research  
Click here for LLL Reptile & Supply
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Colorado Rattlesnake Livestream . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Chicago Herpetological Society Meeting - July 21, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - July 26, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Suncoast Herp Society Meeting - July 27, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - July 27, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Tucson Herpetological Society Meeting - July 29, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Calusa Herp Society Meeting - Aug 01, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Southwestern Herp Society Meeting - Aug 03, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Aug 06, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - Aug. 10, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  St. Louis Herpetological Society - Aug 11, 2024 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Join USARK - Fight for your rights! click here for Rodent Pro

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, May 31 2024 at 10:36

Herp Photo of the Day: Milk Snake

By kingsnake.com
Thu, May 30 2024 at 10:35

Herp Photo of the Day: Gecko

By kingsnake.com
Wed, May 29 2024 at 09:28

Herp Photo of the Day: Milk Snake

By kingsnake.com
Tue, May 28 2024 at 10:09

Ahhhhhh, Spring

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, May 27 2024 at 14:59

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, May 24 2024 at 10:23

Herp Photo of the Day: Hognose

By kingsnake.com
Thu, May 23 2024 at 10:47

Herp Photo of the Day: Tegu

By kingsnake.com
Wed, May 22 2024 at 07:40

Herp Photo of the Day: Boa

By kingsnake.com
Tue, May 21 2024 at 11:03

Herp Photo of the Day: Mangrove Snake

By kingsnake.com
Mon, May 20 2024 at 09:55

Barbour’s Map Turtle

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, May 20 2024 at 02:52

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, May 17 2024 at 10:16

Herp Photo of the Day: Pine Snake

By kingsnake.com
Thu, May 16 2024 at 10:00

Herp Photo of the Day: Turtle

By kingsnake.com
Wed, May 15 2024 at 09:32

Herp Photo of the Day: Chameleon

By kingsnake.com
Tue, May 14 2024 at 10:23

Herp Photo of the Day: Skink

By kingsnake.com
Mon, May 13 2024 at 10:00

The Kingsnakes of Florida

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, May 13 2024 at 02:43

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Mother's Day

By kingsnake.com
Sun, May 12 2024 at 06:05

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, May 10 2024 at 09:47

Herp Photo of the Day: Colubrids

By kingsnake.com
Thu, May 9 2024 at 09:57

Herp Photo of the Day: Lyre Snake

By kingsnake.com
Wed, May 8 2024 at 09:43

Herp Photo of the Day: Gecko

By kingsnake.com
Tue, May 7 2024 at 08:59

Herp Photo of the Day: Kingsnake

By kingsnake.com
Mon, May 6 2024 at 10:17

The Ground Skink, Scincella lateralis

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, May 6 2024 at 01:57

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, May 3 2024 at 11:10

Herp Photo of the Day: Water Snake

By kingsnake.com
Thu, May 2 2024 at 09:36

Herp Photo of the Day: Desert Iguana

By kingsnake.com
Wed, May 1 2024 at 09:53