return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
click here for oregonsilkworms.com
Mice, Rats, Rabbits, Chicks, Quail
Available Now at RodentPro.com!
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Gecko . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Reticulated Python . . . . . . . . . .  Central Illinois Herp Society Meeting - Dec. 01, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Exoticon Pet Expo Salisbury MD - Dec. 03-04, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Dec. 07, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting - Dec. 09, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - Dec. 10, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  York County Reptile Show - Dec. 11, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (Milwaukee) - Dec. 14, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (FoxValley) - Dec. 14, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Lancaster Herp Society Meeting - Dec. 16, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - Dec. 17, 2022 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

click here for Geckos Etc.

Youtuber builds legs for snakes

By Cindy Steinle
Thu, August 18 2022 at 05:36

Football Star JJ Watt gives snakes respect

By Cindy Steinle
Tue, August 16 2022 at 09:43

IHS: 25 years of Rescue

By Cindy Steinle
Tue, June 7 2022 at 16:17

Jamaican Iguanas population growing

By Cindy Steinle
Wed, March 16 2022 at 10:31

Learning Life from Snakes

By Cindy Steinle
Wed, December 30 2020 at 10:30

Herp Photo of the Day: Python

By Cindy Steinle
Mon, December 7 2020 at 09:34

ACTION ALERT: MI introduces "dangerous animal" legislation

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, December 4 2020 at 06:30

FL UPDATE: Judge Rules Changes are Unconstitutional

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, September 4 2020 at 09:41

World Snake Day 2020

By Cindy Steinle
Thu, July 16 2020 at 09:41

Herp Photo of the Day: Helmeted Iguana

By Cindy Steinle
Mon, May 18 2020 at 09:57

ALERT: Wildlife-Borne Disease Prevention Act (Federal

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, May 15 2020 at 20:27

In Memoriam: Jim Fowler

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, May 10 2019 at 09:55

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Earth Day!

By Cindy Steinle
Mon, April 22 2019 at 08:28

Happy National Pet Day

By Cindy Steinle
Thu, April 11 2019 at 09:47

Man vs crickets: final battle

By Cindy Steinle
Thu, January 3 2019 at 08:41