return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
Click here for Reptile Super Show
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Iguana . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - June 01, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - June 04, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (Milwaukee) - June 08, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (FoxValley) - June 08, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting - June 10, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - June 11, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Lancaster Herp Society Meeting - June 17, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - June 18, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - June 18, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - June 24, 2022 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

click here for Rodent Pro

A Bit on the Cranky Side, The Cuban Crocodile

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 27 2021 at 01:25

Meet Edgar the Magnificent

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 13 2021 at 09:45

Deja Vu

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 6 2021 at 00:18

Big and Beautiful, the Black Milk Snake

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, November 29 2021 at 00:17

The Rodent Patrol

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, November 22 2021 at 09:12

The Variably Colored Carolina Pygmy Rattlesnake

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, November 15 2021 at 01:35

Meet the Western Painted Turtle

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, November 8 2021 at 01:04

The Cuban Treefrog, To accept or to extirpate.

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, November 1 2021 at 12:55

Abundant and Dangerous, The Terciopelo, Jergon, or Fer-de-Lance

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, October 25 2021 at 00:03

Common, Venomous, and Interesting, The Dusky Pygmy Rattlesnake

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, October 18 2021 at 00:56

The Beautiful Great Plains Skink

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, October 11 2021 at 00:47

That Other Black Rat Snake, the Russian Rat Snake

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, October 4 2021 at 00:39

Deadly Beauty, the Tic-Palonga or Russell’s Viper

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, September 27 2021 at 00:30

A Most Wonderful Treefrog, The Barking Treefrog

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, September 20 2021 at 09:53

Mention of Florida’s Garter Snakes

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, August 30 2021 at 00:42