return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
Click here for LLL Reptile & Supply
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Snake . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Thorny Devil . . . . . . . . . .  Reptiles At The York Expo Center - Feb. 04, 2023 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - Feb. 11, 2023 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - Feb. 18, 2023 . . . . . . . . . .  Western Maryland Reptile Show - Mar. 04, 2023 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - Mar 11, 2023 . . . . . . . . . .  York County Reptile Show - Mar. 12, 2023 . . . . . . . . . .  East Coast Reptile Super Expo - Mar. 25, 2023 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - Apr. 01, 2023 . . . . . . . . . .  Richmond Reptile Expo - Apr. 08, 2023 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - Apr. 15, 2023 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Click here for HardTop Feed

Salamander and Frog Emergence Time

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, January 23 2023 at 01:07

Whatever Happened to the Fancy-colored Snapping Turtles?

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, January 16 2023 at 01:02

The Variable Bush Viper

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, January 9 2023 at 01:55

Where Have all the Water Snakes Gone?

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, January 2 2023 at 01:48

The Giant Trope, Once Available in the USA

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 26 2022 at 01:24

The Oft Mistaken Stiletto Snake

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 19 2022 at 01:19

Our Fifth Trope Species

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 12 2022 at 01:11

Standing’s Day Gecko

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, December 5 2022 at 01:41

The Flat-tailed Day Gecko

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, November 28 2022 at 01:14

Curly Tailed Lizards

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, November 21 2022 at 01:04

Anoles—“Standard and Gnarly!”

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, November 14 2022 at 01:43

The Frog of the Caves

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, November 7 2022 at 15:22

The Amazonian Toadlet

By Richard Bartlett
Wed, November 2 2022 at 08:17

Cuban Boas

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, October 17 2022 at 15:18

Scarlet Kings

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, October 10 2022 at 10:02