return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
International Reptile Conservation Foundation  
click here for Rodent Pro
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Skink . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Softshell Turtle . . . . . . . . . .  Southwestern Herp Society Meeting - Mar 02, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Mar 06, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Calusa Herp Society Meeting - Mar 07, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  St. Louis Herpetological Society - Mar 10, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Colorado Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Chicago Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 17, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  San Diego Herp Society Meeting - Mar 19, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 22, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Suncoast Herp Society Meeting - Mar 23, 2024 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Southwestern Center for Herpetological Research Layne Labs - Natural Diets for Pets & Wildlife

FWC moves forward with rule change in Florida

By kingsnake.com
Sat, February 27 2021 at 00:59

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, February 26 2021 at 08:14

Herp Photo of the Day: Gecko

By kingsnake.com
Thu, February 25 2021 at 09:55

Herp Photo of the Day: Corn Snake

By kingsnake.com
Wed, February 24 2021 at 09:37

Herp Photo of the Day: Turtle

By kingsnake.com
Tue, February 23 2021 at 10:18

kingsnake.com knocked offline by historic storm

By Jeff Barringer
Mon, February 22 2021 at 20:47

Herp Photo of the Day: Skink

By kingsnake.com
Mon, February 22 2021 at 10:30

Fowler’s Toad

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 22 2021 at 00:21

ACTION ALERT: ILLINOIS - Illinois House Bill 3889

By kingsnake.com
Sun, February 21 2021 at 17:41

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, February 19 2021 at 10:21

Herp Photo of the Day: Frog

By kingsnake.com
Thu, February 18 2021 at 06:14

Herp Photo of the Day: Kingsnake

By kingsnake.com
Tue, February 16 2021 at 08:58

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, February 12 2021 at 09:50

Herp Photo of the Day: Sand Boa

By kingsnake.com
Thu, February 11 2021 at 10:02

Herp Photo of the Day: Kingsnake

By kingsnake.com
Wed, February 10 2021 at 10:17

Herp Photo of the Day: Snake

By kingsnake.com
Tue, February 9 2021 at 06:57

A Rainforest Adventure

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 8 2021 at 00:54

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, February 5 2021 at 08:51

Herp Photo of the Day: Lizard

By kingsnake.com
Thu, February 4 2021 at 09:43

Herp Photo of the Day: Lizard

By kingsnake.com
Wed, February 3 2021 at 07:36

Herp Photo of the Day: Snake

By kingsnake.com
Tue, February 2 2021 at 07:12

Herp Photo of the Day: Snake

By kingsnake.com
Mon, February 1 2021 at 10:15

The Indopacific Tree Gecko

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, February 1 2021 at 00:48