return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
Click here for Reptile Super Show
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Box Turtle . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting - Aug. 12, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - Aug. 13, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Lancaster Herp Society Meeting - Aug. 19, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - Aug. 20, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - Aug. 26, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - Aug. 27, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Central Illinois Herp Society Meeting - Sept. 01, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Sept. 07, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting - Sept. 09, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  East Coast Reptile Super Expo - Sept. 10, 2022 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

click here for Rodent Pro

Herp Video of the Week: Pink Eastern Worm Snake!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, November 28 2014 at 02:59

Tortoise taggers at Yuma Proving Grounds

By kingsnake.com
Wed, November 26 2014 at 05:17

Turtles more closely related to birds than snakes, lizards

By kingsnake.com
Tue, November 25 2014 at 05:53

Kids have play date with a python

By kingsnake.com
Mon, November 24 2014 at 05:23

Herp Video of the Week: Garter Snake A My Garden!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, November 21 2014 at 02:50

Look for lizards crossing the road

By kingsnake.com
Thu, November 20 2014 at 05:19

Tortoise ribs evolved into shells

By kingsnake.com
Wed, November 19 2014 at 06:04

Why do snakes have two penises?

By kingsnake.com
Tue, November 18 2014 at 06:00

New fossil identifies largest known venomous snake

By kingsnake.com
Mon, November 17 2014 at 05:13

Herp Video of the Week: Got an Itch?

By kingsnake.com
Fri, November 14 2014 at 02:40

Croc killed by trappers receives special send off

By kingsnake.com
Thu, November 13 2014 at 06:01

Increased protection suggested for turtles

By kingsnake.com
Wed, November 12 2014 at 05:49

Killing herps within the letter of the law

By kingsnake.com
Tue, November 11 2014 at 05:26

DNA may take guess work out of diagnosing snake bites

By kingsnake.com
Mon, November 10 2014 at 05:41

Herp Video of the Week: Watching You!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, November 7 2014 at 02:00