return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
click here for oregonsilkworms.com
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Box Turtle . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting - Aug. 12, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - Aug. 13, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Lancaster Herp Society Meeting - Aug. 19, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - Aug. 20, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - Aug. 26, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - Aug. 27, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Central Illinois Herp Society Meeting - Sept. 01, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Sept. 07, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting - Sept. 09, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  East Coast Reptile Super Expo - Sept. 10, 2022 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

click here for Rodent Pro

Gaboon viper, dozens of other snakes found in burning home

By kingsnake.com
Wed, July 31 2013 at 06:10

Poisonous vs venomous: Dr. Michael Hutchens sets the record straight

By kingsnake.com
Tue, July 30 2013 at 06:16

Herp Video of the Week: Soft Shelled Turtle!

By kingsnake.com
Mon, July 29 2013 at 02:14

Dog saves New Hampshire from being eaten by python

By kingsnake.com
Fri, July 26 2013 at 06:24

Scientists work to save lizard

By kingsnake.com
Thu, July 25 2013 at 05:51

Alligator bites handler, breaks arm in two places

By kingsnake.com
Wed, July 24 2013 at 05:41

Snake bites penis

By kingsnake.com
Tue, July 23 2013 at 11:51

Herp Video of the Week: Sulcata Tortoise Trouble

By kingsnake.com
Mon, July 22 2013 at 02:10

It's a herpy, happy, froggy, Friday at the Houston Zoo!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, July 19 2013 at 06:39

Thieves steal rare herps from Australian Reptile Park

By kingsnake.com
Thu, July 18 2013 at 06:29

Snake responsible for DC-area power outage

By kingsnake.com
Wed, July 17 2013 at 05:45

The snake-West Nile Virus connection

By kingsnake.com
Tue, July 16 2013 at 05:53

Herp Video of the Week: Spring Salamander Migration!

By kingsnake.com
Mon, July 15 2013 at 02:29

Cool snake, or coolest snake ever?

By kingsnake.com
Fri, July 12 2013 at 06:11

Rehabilitated sea turtle comes 'home' to SeaWorld Orlando

By kingsnake.com
Thu, July 11 2013 at 06:08