return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
Click here for LLL Reptile & Supply
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Colorado Rattlesnake Livestream . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Chicago Herpetological Society Meeting - July 21, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - July 26, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Suncoast Herp Society Meeting - July 27, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - July 27, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Tucson Herpetological Society Meeting - July 29, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Calusa Herp Society Meeting - Aug 01, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Southwestern Herp Society Meeting - Aug 03, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Aug 06, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - Aug. 10, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  St. Louis Herpetological Society - Aug 11, 2024 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Join USARK - Fight for your rights! click here for Rodent Pro

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, June 28 2024 at 09:57

Herp Photo of the Day: Bearded Dragon

By kingsnake.com
Thu, June 27 2024 at 10:04

Herp Photo of the Day: Gopher Snake

By kingsnake.com
Wed, June 26 2024 at 09:54

Herp Photo of the Day: Burmese Python

By kingsnake.com
Tue, June 25 2024 at 10:38

Herp Photo of the Day: Frog

By kingsnake.com
Mon, June 24 2024 at 11:01

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday

By kingsnake.com
Fri, June 21 2024 at 11:18

Herp Photo of the Day: Alligator Lizard

By kingsnake.com
Thu, June 20 2024 at 10:41

Vans pulls misguided ad

By Cindy Steinle
Wed, June 19 2024 at 18:25

Herp Photo of the Day: Agama

By kingsnake.com
Wed, June 19 2024 at 10:19

Herp Photo of the Day: Rosy Boa

By kingsnake.com
Tue, June 18 2024 at 10:24

Herp Photo of the Day: Caiman

By kingsnake.com
Mon, June 17 2024 at 10:18

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Father's Day!

By kingsnake.com
Sun, June 16 2024 at 06:07

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, June 14 2024 at 10:02

Herp Photo of the Day: Alligator

By kingsnake.com
Thu, June 13 2024 at 10:09

Herp Photo of the Day: Tortoise

By kingsnake.com
Wed, June 12 2024 at 09:48

Herp Photo of the Day: Tokay Gecko

By kingsnake.com
Tue, June 11 2024 at 10:59

Thoughts on the Chinese Box Turtle

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, June 10 2024 at 21:01

Herp Photo of the Day: Toad

By kingsnake.com
Mon, June 10 2024 at 10:24

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, June 7 2024 at 10:49

Herp Photo of the Day: Corn Snake

By kingsnake.com
Thu, June 6 2024 at 10:07

Herp Photo of the Day: Caecilian

By kingsnake.com
Wed, June 5 2024 at 10:38

Herp Photo of the Day: Turtle

By kingsnake.com
Tue, June 4 2024 at 09:51

Herp Photo of the Day: Blood Python

By kingsnake.com
Mon, June 3 2024 at 10:29

The Indian Eyed Turtle

By Richard Bartlett
Mon, June 3 2024 at 03:07