return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
Southwestern Center for Herpetological Research  
Click here for LLL Reptile & Supply
Mice, Rats, Rabbits, Chicks, Quail
Available Now at RodentPro.com!
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Skink . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Softshell Turtle . . . . . . . . . .  Southwestern Herp Society Meeting - Mar 02, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Mar 06, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Calusa Herp Society Meeting - Mar 07, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  St. Louis Herpetological Society - Mar 10, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Colorado Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Chicago Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 17, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  San Diego Herp Society Meeting - Mar 19, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 22, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Suncoast Herp Society Meeting - Mar 23, 2024 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Join USARK - Fight for your rights! Click here for Edz Exotics

Rat snake survives eating car part

By Cindy Steinle
Wed, January 31 2024 at 09:23

Herp Photo of the Day: Basilisk

By kingsnake.com
Wed, January 31 2024 at 09:11

Herp Photo of the Day: Beauty Snakes

By kingsnake.com
Tue, January 30 2024 at 10:50

Herp Photo of the Day: Frilled-neck Lizard

By kingsnake.com
Mon, January 29 2024 at 09:29

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, January 26 2024 at 10:00

Zoo Atlanta hatches endangered beaded lizards

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, January 26 2024 at 04:30

Herp Photo of the Day: Hognose

By kingsnake.com
Thu, January 25 2024 at 09:22

Herp Photo of the Day: Alligator Lizards

By kingsnake.com
Wed, January 24 2024 at 10:07

Herp Photo of the Day: Taiwan Trash Snakes

By kingsnake.com
Tue, January 23 2024 at 10:35

Herp Photo of the Day: Iguana

By kingsnake.com
Mon, January 22 2024 at 10:21

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, January 19 2024 at 10:19

Herp Photo of the Day: Carpet Python

By kingsnake.com
Thu, January 18 2024 at 09:58

Herp Photo of the Day: Ameiva

By kingsnake.com
Wed, January 17 2024 at 08:30

Herp Photo of the Day: Komodo Dragon

By kingsnake.com
Tue, January 16 2024 at 10:10

Polar vortex, what are your back up plans?

By Cindy Steinle
Mon, January 15 2024 at 10:23

Herp Photo of the Day: Box Turtle

By kingsnake.com
Mon, January 15 2024 at 10:05

News Wrap: Snakes gone wild in Australia

By Cindy Steinle
Mon, January 15 2024 at 09:30

Venomous snake may help with high blood pressure

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, January 12 2024 at 17:27

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, January 12 2024 at 16:16

Herp Photo of the Day: Frog

By kingsnake.com
Thu, January 11 2024 at 09:30

Herp Photo of the Day: Bearded Dragon

By kingsnake.com
Wed, January 10 2024 at 09:55

Herp Photo of the Day: Frog

By kingsnake.com
Tue, January 9 2024 at 09:48

Herp Photo of the Day: Boa

By kingsnake.com
Mon, January 8 2024 at 10:16

New Species of Salamander discovered in Costa Rica

By kingsnake.com
Sat, January 6 2024 at 04:44

Farewell B.H.B.

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, January 5 2024 at 16:07

Hundreds of Sea Turtles released from poachers

By Cindy Steinle
Fri, January 5 2024 at 09:56

Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, January 5 2024 at 09:49

Herp Photo of the Day: Scarlet Snake

By kingsnake.com
Thu, January 4 2024 at 09:49

Herp Photo of the Day: Monitor

By kingsnake.com
Wed, January 3 2024 at 09:28

Conservation efforts have unintended effects

By Cindy Steinle
Wed, January 3 2024 at 04:17