return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
Southwestern Center for Herpetological Research  
Click here for LLL Reptile & Supply
Mice, Rats, Rabbits, Chicks, Quail
Available Now at RodentPro.com!
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Destination Arkansas: The Most Snake Infested Lakes . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Racer . . . . . . . . . .  Southwestern Herp Society Meeting - Mar 02, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Mar 06, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Calusa Herp Society Meeting - Mar 07, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  St. Louis Herpetological Society - Mar 10, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Colorado Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Chicago Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 17, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  San Diego Herp Society Meeting - Mar 19, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 22, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Suncoast Herp Society Meeting - Mar 23, 2024 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Join USARK - Fight for your rights! Layne Labs - Natural Diets for Pets & Wildlife

Herp Photo of the Day: Timor Python

By kingsnake.com
Thu, December 31 2015 at 02:59

Herp Photo of the Day: Mud Turtle

By kingsnake.com
Wed, December 30 2015 at 02:08

Herp Photo of the Day: Water Dragon

By kingsnake.com
Tue, December 29 2015 at 02:48

Herp Photo of the Day: Dart Frog

By kingsnake.com
Mon, December 28 2015 at 02:39

Herp Photo of the Day: Ball Python

By kingsnake.com
Fri, December 25 2015 at 02:27

Herp Photo of the Day: Tokay Gecko

By kingsnake.com
Thu, December 24 2015 at 02:02

Herp Photo of the Day: Phelsuma

By kingsnake.com
Wed, December 23 2015 at 02:16

Herp Photo of the Day: Bearded Dragon

By kingsnake.com
Tue, December 22 2015 at 02:24

Herp Photo of the Day: Chuckwalla

By kingsnake.com
Mon, December 21 2015 at 02:11

Herp Photo of the Day: Chondro

By kingsnake.com
Fri, December 18 2015 at 02:58

Herp Photo of the Day: Salamander

By kingsnake.com
Thu, December 17 2015 at 02:03

Herp Photo of the Day: Chameleon

By kingsnake.com
Wed, December 16 2015 at 02:10

Herp Photo of the Day: Reticulated Python

By kingsnake.com
Tue, December 15 2015 at 02:17

Herp Photo of the Day: Bearded Dragon

By kingsnake.com
Mon, December 14 2015 at 02:51

Herp Photo of the Day: Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, December 11 2015 at 02:35

Herp Photo of the Day: Newt

By kingsnake.com
Thu, December 10 2015 at 02:31

Herp Photo of the Day: Black Racer

By kingsnake.com
Wed, December 9 2015 at 02:02

Herp Photo of the Day: Viper Gecko

By kingsnake.com
Tue, December 8 2015 at 02:33

Herp Photo of the Day: Rainbow Boa

By kingsnake.com
Mon, December 7 2015 at 02:41

Herp Photo of the Day: Rattlesnake Friday!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, December 4 2015 at 02:43

Herp Photo of the Day: Anaconda

By kingsnake.com
Thu, December 3 2015 at 02:48

Herp Photo of the Day: Tegu

By kingsnake.com
Wed, December 2 2015 at 02:49

Herp Photo of the Day: White's Tree Frog

By kingsnake.com
Tue, December 1 2015 at 02:04