return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
International Reptile Conservation Foundation  
Click here for LLL Reptile & Supply
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Destination Arkansas: The Most Snake Infested Lakes . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Racer . . . . . . . . . .  Southwestern Herp Society Meeting - Mar 02, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Mar 06, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Calusa Herp Society Meeting - Mar 07, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  St. Louis Herpetological Society - Mar 10, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Colorado Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Chicago Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 17, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  San Diego Herp Society Meeting - Mar 19, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 22, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Suncoast Herp Society Meeting - Mar 23, 2024 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Southwestern Center for Herpetological Research click here for Healthy Herp

Herp Photo of the Day: Box Turtle

By kingsnake.com
Tue, June 30 2015 at 02:13

Herp Photo of the Day: Bearded dragon

By kingsnake.com
Mon, June 29 2015 at 02:04

Herp Photo of the Day: Cuvier's dwarf caiman

By kingsnake.com
Fri, June 26 2015 at 02:30

Herp Photo of the Day: Kimberly Rock Monitor

By kingsnake.com
Thu, June 25 2015 at 02:27

Herp Photo of the Day: Frilled Dragon

By kingsnake.com
Wed, June 24 2015 at 02:21

Herp Photo of the Day: Spencer's Monitor

By kingsnake.com
Tue, June 23 2015 at 02:14

Herp Photo of the Day: Nile Crocodile

By kingsnake.com
Mon, June 22 2015 at 02:11

Herp Photo of the Day: Gharial

By kingsnake.com
Fri, June 19 2015 at 02:09

Herp Photo of the Day: Hat tip to the green iguana

By kingsnake.com
Thu, June 18 2015 at 02:06

Herp Photo of the Day: Five-lined skink

By kingsnake.com
Wed, June 17 2015 at 02:02

Herp Photo of the Day: Eastern coachwhip

By kingsnake.com
Tue, June 16 2015 at 02:59

Herp Photo of the Day: Timber rattlesnake

By kingsnake.com
Mon, June 15 2015 at 02:07

Herp Photo of the Day: Lansberg's hognosed pitviper

By kingsnake.com
Fri, June 12 2015 at 11:51

Herp Photo of the Day: Harlequin toad

By kingsnake.com
Thu, June 11 2015 at 02:02

Herp Photo of the Day: Elongated tortoise

By kingsnake.com
Wed, June 10 2015 at 02:59

Herp Photo of the Day: Banana pectinata

By kingsnake.com
Tue, June 9 2015 at 02:56

Herp Photo of the Day: Boa constrictor

By kingsnake.com
Mon, June 8 2015 at 02:46

Herp Photo of the Day: South American hognose

By kingsnake.com
Fri, June 5 2015 at 02:48

Herp Photo of the Day: Ringneck snake

By kingsnake.com
Thu, June 4 2015 at 02:46

Herp Photo of the Day: Hognose

By kingsnake.com
Wed, June 3 2015 at 02:44

Herp Photo of the Day: Blind snakes

By kingsnake.com
Tue, June 2 2015 at 02:41

Herp Photo of the Day: Hognose

By kingsnake.com
Mon, June 1 2015 at 02:38