return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
click here for Rodent Pro  
click here for Rodent Pro
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Softshell Turtle . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Southwestern Herp Society Meeting - Mar 02, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Mar 06, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Calusa Herp Society Meeting - Mar 07, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  St. Louis Herpetological Society - Mar 10, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Colorado Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Chicago Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 17, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  San Diego Herp Society Meeting - Mar 19, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 22, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Suncoast Herp Society Meeting - Mar 23, 2024 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Join USARK - Fight for your rights! click here for Rodent Pro

Windsor Humane Society investigating disturbing watersnake killing

By kingsnake.com
Thu, May 28 2015 at 05:19

Turtle reunited with her veteran savior

By kingsnake.com
Wed, May 27 2015 at 05:55

Zoo teaching grade schoolers to be citizen scientists

By kingsnake.com
Tue, May 26 2015 at 05:32

When Prince Harry met lizard Harry

By kingsnake.com
Mon, May 25 2015 at 05:43

First new rattlesnake antivenom in over a decade approved by FDA

By kingsnake.com
Thu, May 21 2015 at 05:40

Florida alligators are not getting enough food

By kingsnake.com
Wed, May 20 2015 at 05:12

Endangered, tongueless frog bred in captivity for first time

By kingsnake.com
Tue, May 19 2015 at 05:57

Will Florida see the return of green turtles?

By kingsnake.com
Mon, May 18 2015 at 05:54

New frogs carve their own sex caves

By kingsnake.com
Thu, May 14 2015 at 05:38

Tar threatens Malaysian sea turtle breeding grounds

By kingsnake.com
Wed, May 13 2015 at 05:29

How much do you know about snakes?

By kingsnake.com
Tue, May 12 2015 at 05:27

Retirees research climate change in the desert

By kingsnake.com
Mon, May 11 2015 at 05:13

Warning for drivers in New England: Watch for frogs

By kingsnake.com
Thu, May 7 2015 at 05:55

Boy brings snake that bit him to the hospital

By kingsnake.com
Wed, May 6 2015 at 05:16

Python climbs tree in captivating video

By kingsnake.com
Tue, May 5 2015 at 05:26

Over 30,000 acres needed for tiger salamander recovery

By kingsnake.com
Mon, May 4 2015 at 05:53