return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
Click here for LLL Reptile & Supply
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Softshell Turtle . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Southwestern Herp Society Meeting - Mar 02, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Mar 06, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Calusa Herp Society Meeting - Mar 07, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  St. Louis Herpetological Society - Mar 10, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Colorado Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Chicago Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 17, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  San Diego Herp Society Meeting - Mar 19, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 22, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Suncoast Herp Society Meeting - Mar 23, 2024 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Join USARK - Fight for your rights! click here for Healthy Herp

Endangered tortoises to be sterilized

By kingsnake.com
Thu, August 28 2014 at 05:48

Endangered turtles protected by Nicaraguan army

By kingsnake.com
Wed, August 27 2014 at 05:48

Scottish conservationists have an interesting nightlife

By kingsnake.com
Tue, August 26 2014 at 05:56

Discovered and endangered

By kingsnake.com
Mon, August 25 2014 at 05:40

In space, no one can hear you squeak

By kingsnake.com
Thu, August 21 2014 at 10:16

Understanding evolution of snake venom is key to treatment

By kingsnake.com
Thu, August 21 2014 at 05:54

Granny saves bearded dragon with CPR

By kingsnake.com
Wed, August 20 2014 at 05:52

Slash from Guns N' Roses on turtle conservation

By kingsnake.com
Tue, August 19 2014 at 05:56

Coast Guard rescues trapped leatherback

By kingsnake.com
Mon, August 18 2014 at 05:57

Florida home infested with snakes

By kingsnake.com
Thu, August 14 2014 at 05:46

Herptologist calls for Indian antivenom pool

By kingsnake.com
Wed, August 13 2014 at 05:31

World's 10,000th reptile species identified

By kingsnake.com
Tue, August 12 2014 at 05:55

Snapping turtles invade Japan

By kingsnake.com
Mon, August 11 2014 at 05:46

Stolen python a passenger in car crash

By kingsnake.com
Thu, August 7 2014 at 05:34

Tortoise has a run-in with the law

By kingsnake.com
Wed, August 6 2014 at 05:27

Turn your garden into a snake sanctuary

By kingsnake.com
Tue, August 5 2014 at 05:40

Python gets a check-up

By kingsnake.com
Mon, August 4 2014 at 05:50