return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
Southwestern Center for Herpetological Research  
Click here for LLL Reptile & Supply
Mice, Rats, Rabbits, Chicks, Quail
Available Now at RodentPro.com!
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Happy Rattlesnake Friday! . . . . . . . . . .  Destination Arkansas: The Most Snake Infested Lakes . . . . . . . . . .  Herp Photo of the Day: Racer . . . . . . . . . .  Southwestern Herp Society Meeting - Mar 02, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - Mar 06, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Calusa Herp Society Meeting - Mar 07, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  St. Louis Herpetological Society - Mar 10, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Colorado Herp Society Meeting - Mar 16, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Chicago Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 17, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  San Diego Herp Society Meeting - Mar 19, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - Mar 22, 2024 . . . . . . . . . .  Suncoast Herp Society Meeting - Mar 23, 2024 . . . . . . . . . . 

Reptile & Amphibian
News Blog
Keep up with news and features of interest to the reptile and amphibian community on the kingsnake.com blog. We cover breaking stories from the mainstream and scientific media, user-submitted photos and videos, and feature articles and photos by Jeff Barringer, Richard Bartlett, and other herpetologists and herpetoculturists.

Join USARK - Fight for your rights! click here for Rodent Pro

Herp Photo of the Day: Snapping Turtle!

By kingsnake.com
Tue, April 30 2013 at 01:44

Herp Photo of the Day: Baby Mangrove!

By kingsnake.com
Mon, April 29 2013 at 01:40

Herp Photo of the Day: Emerald Tree Boa!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, April 26 2013 at 01:51

Herp Photo of the Day: Electric Blue Dwarf Gecko!

By kingsnake.com
Thu, April 25 2013 at 01:49

Herp Photo of the Day: Leopard gecko!

By kingsnake.com
Wed, April 24 2013 at 01:47

Herp Photo of the Day: Tarahumara Mountain Kingsnake!

By kingsnake.com
Tue, April 23 2013 at 01:43

Herp Photo of the Day: Leucistic Texas Rat Snake!

By kingsnake.com
Mon, April 22 2013 at 01:46

Herp Photo of the Day: Tree Frog!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, April 19 2013 at 02:42

Herp Photo of the Day: Iguana!

By kingsnake.com
Thu, April 18 2013 at 02:22

Herp Photo of the Day: Rainbow Boa!

By kingsnake.com
Wed, April 17 2013 at 12:20

Herp Photo of the Day: Burmese Python!

By kingsnake.com
Tue, April 16 2013 at 02:10

Herp Photo of the Day: Horned Lizard!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, April 12 2013 at 02:01

Herp Photo of the Day: Eastern Coachwhip!

By kingsnake.com
Thu, April 11 2013 at 02:59

Herp Photo of the Day: Skink!

By kingsnake.com
Wed, April 10 2013 at 02:54

Herp Photo of the Day: Parrot Snake!

By kingsnake.com
Tue, April 9 2013 at 02:49

Herp Photo of the Day: Cape Gopher Snake!

By kingsnake.com
Mon, April 8 2013 at 02:46

Herp Photo of the Day: Basilisk!

By kingsnake.com
Fri, April 5 2013 at 02:36

Herp Photo of the Day: Collared Lizards!

By kingsnake.com
Thu, April 4 2013 at 02:31

Herp Photo of the Day: Albino Atrox!

By kingsnake.com
Wed, April 3 2013 at 02:31

Herp Photo of the Day: Bearded Dragon!

By kingsnake.com
Tue, April 2 2013 at 02:22

Herp Photo of the Day: Green Tree Python!

By kingsnake.com
Mon, April 1 2013 at 02:19