return to main index

  mobile - desktop
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
Click here for Reptile Super Show
This Space Available
3 months for $50.00
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Pine Snake . . . . . . . . . .  Pink Coachwhips . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Herpetological Society Meeting - May 27, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Greater Cincinnati Herp Society Meeting - June 01, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  All Maryland Reptile Show - June 04, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (Milwaukee) - June 08, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting (FoxValley) - June 08, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Madison Herp Society Meeting - June 10, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - June 11, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Lancaster Herp Society Meeting - June 17, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  Northern Virginia Reptile Show - June 18, 2022 . . . . . . . . . .  DFW Herp Society Meeting - June 18, 2022 . . . . . . . . . . 

Vendor Complaint / Ripped Off?

Everyone who has traded herps knows there are good deals and bad deals. There are also some complete rip-offs. Realistically there is little kingsnake.com can do to get your money back or get you satisfaction. We are not attorneys, mediators, or members of a law enforcement agency. We can and we do strictly enforce our Terms of Service and fraud and theft certainly violate those policys so if you feel you have been ripped off or de-frauded make sure to contact and file a complaint with our abuse coordinator.

Please note that due to Privacy issues and laws in the United States, we cannot reveal any customer data, nor can we let you know the status of your complaint, nor the actions taken against individuals or businesses using our system, by us or law enforcement agencies that may be involved . We can tell you that we act on all vendor complaints and violations of our Terms of Service are dealt with according to the rules put forth in the Terms of Service.

What can you do to prevent getting totally ripped off

  • If a deal looks too good to be true, it usually is.
  • If a deal looks illegal it probably is.
  • Ask them where THEY got it and then check.
  • Ask for a photo of the animal.
  • Ask them to fax you a copy of their drivers license.
  • Ask them for references in the industry.
  • Ask them for local references.
  • Look up their name and address on Google.
  • Ask for their phone number
  • Ask for references

Okay so I got ripped off, what do I do now?

First determine whether it was just a bad deal or a complete ripoff cause once you start some of this there no turning back....

  • Make copies of the advertisement on your local hard drive. Try to get a copy of the logfile transcript that shows this users post
  • Complain to the persons Internet Service Provider that the advertiser is posting fraudulent advertisements and ask the Internet Service Provider to terminate his account for violating it's Terms of Service Agreement
  • File a complaint at Internet Crime Complaint Center
  • File a complaint at ScamBusters
  • File a complaint on the National Fraud Information Center
  • File a formal theft complaint with their local law enforcement authorities
  • File a complaint at the Better Business Bureau
  • Post a complaint on the pubic USENET forum rec.pets.herp. Do NOT post them to private forums such as kingsnake.com's where the website may suffer liability because of your post.
  • File a formal complaint with the US Postmaster General. (This works best if you sent the person a US Postal Service Money Order). Mail Fraud is a FEDERAL OFFENSE and there are lots of people in PRISON for committing MAIL FRAUD. If you sent your check/money order via US Postal Service to him and he accepted it congrats thats mail fraud.
  • File a complaint with the Abuse Coordinator. Make sure to include the URL of the post and do it as soon as you know you've been scammed. Please for a kingsnake.com complaint.
    Please include both your contact info and all the contact info of the individual or business you are complaining about. Please note that we can only enforce our Terms of Service, and cannot mediate or act as an agent on your behalf.

 


Sponsored Link
Click here for LLL Reptile & Supply
advertise here

New & Updated Business Listings
Looking for a reptile or amphibian related business? A reptile store, breeder, importer, maunfacturer or supplier? Our business directory lists some of the most popluar herp businesses in the world.
Locate a reptile or amphibian business by name:
New
• Mouse Works LLC
• Zeigler Animal Feeds
• Tampa Snakes - Carpet Pytho...
• The Big Cheese Rodent Facto...
• Florida Iguana & Tortoise B...
• ReptiLinks
• Reptiles at the York Expo
• York County Reptile Show
• LLLReptile and Supply Las V...
• Eublah Exotics
Updated
• Tampa Snakes - Carpet Pytho...
• Florida Iguana & Tortoise B...
• Mouse Works LLC
• ReptiLinks
• The Big Cheese Rodent Facto...
• Nature Zone Herp Products
• Northwest Zoological Supply
• LLLReptile and Supply San D...
• LLLReptile and Supply Menif...
• LLLReptile and Supply Las V...
list your business on kingsnake.com

Banner Pool
The Bean Farm
$100.year special flat rate banner! - click for info